The library: a dying tradition

I went to the library today. Not for anything particular, just to work in a quiet space. I paused my work for a bit and looked around. Not one person was walking between the aisles of bookshelves. I remember a time where people would sit down and read a book between the shelves and patrons non-chalantly stepping over them, engrossed in their own search of knowledge. People now come to the library to use the computer, and there is nothing wrong with that but thats all people do. I came to the library when the computers were down one day and I felt like I was the only one in the building. Kinda sad dont you think? So lets dust off a book, pick it up, and read it! THIS HAS BEEN A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

20130117-162619.jpg

One thought on “The library: a dying tradition

Leave a Reply

